November 18, 2006

What is Bug Life Cycle?

Bug life cycle is nothing but the various phases a bug undergoes after it is raised or reported.
The different phases of Bug life cycle are,
· New or Opened
· Assigned
· Fixed
· Tested
· Closed

Bookmark this Blog to your Favorites


Blogger Sham Sundar said...

Along with the above state - bug can also be a

3:15 PM  
Anonymous anshuman said...

Along with the above state - bug can also be a

- Defered
- QA On Hold

2:10 PM  
Anonymous basu said...

When ever a new bug is found, the different phases which tries to fix the bug is called a bug life cycle. The phases flows as below:-
Reviewed by the developer
Testing --- If fixed then close
if not fixed then reopen
assign to developer

4:24 PM  
Blogger Purushothaman R said...

Along with the above state - bug can also be a defered means the developer accepted the bug, but it is scheduled to be rectified in the next build.

1:42 PM  
Blogger said...

Read all the related Posts:

64 Software Manual Testing Interview Questions

Answers To Common Job Interview Questions

Behavioral Questions In Interviews

Questions to Ask at an Interview

Competency based Interview Questions

Read all the related Posts:

How to avoid missing defect in Software Testing?

Defect Management Process

What is the difference between a Test Strategy and Test Plan?

Beginners Guide to ETL Testing

Step by step guide from Test Case Development to Test Execution

11:59 PM  
Blogger TestWithUs said...

SWIFT Interview questions on

For selenium solution visit

For QTP interview questions

10:53 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home